Grobo Car (3D version)

25294907361_6ca0f54700_c

I designed the Grobo Car as a future rear engine hot rod. I modeled the car from scratch using 3D modeling applications Groboto 3D v 3.3 (90%) & Hexagon 3D v 2.5 (10%). The car was textured using shaders in Vue Complete 2015. It was also rendered in Vue Complete. Slight postwork in Photoshop 2015 CC.

The car is influenced by my love of hot rods, American cars of the 1930s to 1950s and foreign sports cars.

I named the vehicle Grobo after Groboto 3D of which I did the bulk of the modeling in…

The 2D version of my Grobo car can be seen here

A printed copy (poster, print, framed print, metal print, etc) can be purchased at Fine Art America

 

Leave a Reply

